三分钟了解 ISO 16890

担心没有时间吗?我们的文章为您提供关于滤清器新的 ISO 16890 标准的所有关键信息,您花三分钟即可看完。

了解空气滤清新标准的关键事实

2017 年初,暖通空调系统空气滤清器检测分类新标准生效。ISO 16890 解决了即将退出的 EN 779 标准中的许多问题,旨在提供滤清器在现实世界中的性能表现,使之比以往任何时候都更为准确。

我们从一开始就参与了 ISO 16890 的制定。下面将简要介绍其中的内容。

新标准是什么?

ISO 16890 为整体通风系统空气滤清器的分类提供了一个标准化流程,换言之,它是根据性能对暖通空调系统滤清器进行分组的一种新方法。

EN 779 有何不妥?

EN 779 为提高整个行业的质量标准做出了很大贡献,它为滤清器的选择提供了一种统一的方法。但是,在它推出 20 多年来,我们对周围空气的理解已经大大加深,其局限性目前已经非常明显。

在这些局限性中,最主要的一点是,EN 779 仅针对一种粒径(0.4μm)测试滤清器的性能。空气中的颗粒物(PM)在尺寸或形状上并不统一,因此,在滤清器测试中,将其暴露于一种粒径的颗粒物中,并不能反映出实际工作中面临的情况。

ISO 16890 与 EN779 有何不同?

新的 ISO 16890 标准有所不同,它关注的是滤清器在危险区域捕获不同大小颗粒物的能力,其中,有的颗粒物太小,让我们自身的防御系统防不胜防。

根据 ISO 16890 进行测试时,滤清器将被暴露于粒径从 0.3 µm 至 10 µm 不等的颗粒物中。这意味着,对滤清器的测试将在与实际情况更为相似的条件下进行,由此获得的产品将能按预期性能工作。

新的 ISO 16890 滤清器是怎样分组的?

在这种测试中,滤清器将根据其处理 PM10、PM2.5 和 PM1 等颗粒物(即粒径分别小于 10μm、2.5μm 和 1μm 的颗粒物)的效率进行分类。

这些粒径是 ISO 16890 四个分组的基础:ePM1、ePM2.5、ePM10 和 粗颗粒物。颗粒物分组名称中的‘e' 代表效率,数字则代表对应颗粒物的粒径。要符合各分组的要求,滤清器处理该分组颗粒物的效率必须达到 50%。因此,被分类为 ePM1 的滤清器至少可以捕获一半的 PM1 污染物。捕获 PM10 的效率低于 50%时,滤清器将被分类为粗颗粒物分组。

ISO 16890 滤清器各分组效率 
粗颗粒物< 50% of PM10
ePM10≥ 50% of PM10
ePM2.5≥ 50% of PM2.5
ePM1≥ 50% of PM1

经过测试后,滤清器将被授予不同的效率等级,其被四舍五入到最接近的 5%。因此,例如,您将看到被描述为 ePM10 70% 和 ePM2.5 95% 的滤清器。这仅仅意味着第一台滤清器处理 PM10 的效率为 70%,第二台处理 PM2.5 的效率为 95%。

ISO 16890 何时推出?

ISO 16890 于 2017 年初推出,但在大多数国家都有 18 个月的过渡期,在此期间,EN 779 将与新标准同时有效。这是为了给最终用户、分销商和制造商留出时间适应新的标准体系。

我还能买到 F7 滤清器吗?

在过渡期结束后,就买不到了。对于我们在 EN 779 标准中熟悉的 G 类和 F 类滤清器,ISO 16890 采用了不同的分组方法。将旧的滤清器类别和新的分组进行直接比较并不容易,因为根据 EN 779 测试的性能数据仅占 ISO 16890 的一小部分。进行类似的转换也会忽视 ISO 16890 带来的很多好处。

ISO 16890 是否将取代所有其他空气滤清器标准?

不,不完全是。ISO 16890 仅适用于一般通风应用,因此根据 EN 1822 分类的较高效率的滤清器(如 EPA、HEPA 和 ULPA 滤清器)将不受新标准的影响。

ISO 16890 目前也仅对那些实施 EN 779 标准的国家产生影响,因此使用其他标准的地区(如美国采暖、制冷与空调工程师学会 ASHRAE)目前也保持不变。目前,针对这些市场引入 ISO 16890 的讨论正在展开,其旨在建立一个真正的全球性标准。

要了解有关 ISO 16890 的更多信息以及它对您意味着什么,请阅读我们的客户指南或联系我们的 ISO 专家

ISO 16890 in 3 minutes

Short on time? Our article gives you all the critical information on the new ISO 16890 filter standard and takes just three minutes to read.

Get the key facts on the new air filtration standard

At the beginning of 2017, a new standard for the testing and classification of HVAC air filters came into force. ISO 16890 addresses many of the concerns surrounding the outgoing EN 779 standard and aims to give a more accurate view than ever of a filter's performance in the real world.

We've been involved in the development of ISO 16890 from the start. So here's a brief overview of what to expect.

What is the new standard?

ISO 16890 provides a standardized process for classifying air filters used in general ventilation - in other words, it's a new method for grouping HVAC filters depending on their performance.

What's wrong with EN 779?

EN 779 has done much to improve quality standards across the industry and has provided a uniform method for selecting filters. But our understanding of the air around us has grown enormously over the 20 years since its launch, and its limitations are now obvious.

Chief among these limitations is the fact that EN 779 only tests a filter's performance against one particle size - 0.4 µm. Particulate matter (PM) is not uniform in size or shape, so exposing a filter to one particle size in testing is not reflective of the conditions it will face when in operation.

How is ISO 16890 different from EN 779?

The new ISO 16890 standard differs because it focuses on a filter's ability to capture different size particles in the danger zone - where particulate is too small for our bodies in-built defences to protect against.

Testing under ISO 16890 exposes a filter to particles from 0.3 µm all the way up to 10 µm. This means that filters are tested in conditions that are much more similar to real life, and you get a product capable of performing as you expect it to.

What are the new ISO 16890 filter groups?

Based on this testing, filters are classified according to their efficiency at PM10, PM2.5 and PM1 - that is, particulate matter with a diameter less than 10 µm, 2.5 µm and 1 µm respectively.

And these particle sizes are the basis for the four ISO 16890 groups: ePM1, ePM2.5, ePM10 and Coarse. ‘e' in the group name simply stands for efficiency and the number relates to PM size. To qualify in each group, a filter must have 50% efficiency at that PM size. So, a filter classified as ePM1 captured at least half of the PM1 contaminant it was subjected to in testing. Filters achieving an efficiency lower than 50% with PM10 go into the Coarse group.

ISO 16890 Filter Group Efficiencies 
Coarse< 50% of PM10
ePM10≥ 50% of PM10
ePM2.5≥ 50% of PM2.5
ePM1≥ 50% of PM1

Once tested, filters are awarded an efficiency rating that's rounded to the nearest 5%. So you will see filters described as ePM10 70% and ePM2.5 95%, for example. This simply means that the first filter is 70% efficient at PM10 and the second product is 95% efficient at PM2.5.

When will ISO 16890 launch?

ISO 16890 was launched at the beginning of 2017, but most countries have an 18-month transition period where EN 779 will continue to be valid alongside the new standard. This is to give end users, distributors and manufacturers time to adjust to the new system.

Will I still be able to buy an F7?

Once any transition periods are finished, no. ISO 16890 uses a different grouping method to the G and F classes that we're familiar with under EN 779. A direct comparison between the old filter classes and the new groups is not straightforward as EN 779 examines a fraction of the performance data that ISO 16890 does. Making like-for-like conversions also ignores much of the benefits that ISO 16890 brings.

Does ISO 16890 replace all other air filter standards?

No, not quite. ISO 16890 is just for general ventilation applications, so the higher efficiency filters classified according to EN 1822 - such as EPA, HEPA and ULPA filters - are not affected by the new standard.

ISO 16890 also only currently impacts those countries adopting the EN 779 standard, so regions using other schemes - such as ASHRAE - will also remain unchanged for the time being. Discussions to introduce ISO 16890 to these markets are underway, with the aim of creating a truly global standard.

To find out more on ISO 16890 and what it means for you, read our customer guide or contact one of our ISO experts...